Skip to content

“I Wont Sue Thatcher” – Mendes

August 28, 2006

Pedro MendesMendes told the Portsmouth website:

” I can confirm I’ll not be taking any personal action against Ben Thatcher.

I’m aware the Football Association have charged Thatcher. I hope they make the right decision on his punishment.

I only saw the television replays on Thursday and was shocked by what I saw.

I think football’s governing bodies need to do everything within their power to ensure that this kind of foul play is eradicated from football.

That kind of behaviour is just not acceptable and I leave it in the hands of the rulers of the game to act appropriately. “

Greater Manchester Police have announced that “No formal investigation has been launched because no official complaint has been lodged.” The force has received a number of complaints from members of the public, but not from Mendes, any officials from Portsmouth or the FA.

Now all that’s left is for the FA to do the decent thing and hand out a severe, but resonable, sentence, so everyone can draw a line under this issue and move on.

~ TranceFixed


Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , .
What are Technorati Tags?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

