Skip to content

Fingers at the ready… GO!!

July 8, 2006

How fast do you think you can type?

Not being able to touch-type, but having virtually lived on my PC for the last 5 years, I think I can type reasonably fast, but nothing special.

Now if you think of some random test you can be pretty sure somebody somewhere has thought of it already, and put it on the Internet. I was completely unsurprised when I stumbled across this site but what I did find surprising was that apparently I can type upto nearly 46 words per minute:

Typing Speed 45wpm

To me that sounds fast, but not having a benchmark since most PC users I know could touch-type before they could walk, I’m not really sure. So despite now having ‘a number’, I’m still none the wiser as to how well I can type.

Ah well.

~ TranceFixed


Technorati Tags:
, , , .
What are Technorati Tags?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2006 5:51 pm

    After several attempts in the high nineties I managed to get 108.29 wpm (454.29cpm) with 2 mistakes πŸ™‚

    That was at work on a proper keyboard though, on the home laptop I only got 67 πŸ™‚

  2. July 18, 2006 10:37 am

    Impressive

    Highest I’ve got since is 53.19wpm but that’s still under half of yours.

    I’ll hazard a guess and say you’re no newbie when it comes to tying – I’ll have to find some more guinea pigs to test this on.

    Thanks for replying πŸ™‚

  3. July 19, 2006 10:21 am

    No, many an hour/day/year of misspent time for me has been spent using a keyboard πŸ˜†

  4. July 19, 2006 11:08 am

    Not misspent – you obviously subconciously knew deep down that in the future you would be tested on your typing ability.

    Maybe.

    If using your PC is misspending your time, I want my time in uni back…

  5. January 18, 2007 7:29 pm

    i love your decorators!

Leave a Reply

